Triumph – Photography 101


This is my picture for Triumph. It means a lot to me because this photo received a ‘Commended’ award at the International Garden Photographer of the Year 2013 in the ‘Greening the City’ category.

I never expected to get that far with my entry but it was a really pleasant surprise when I found out about it. It was printed in the IGPOTY 2013 book and it encouraged me to keep up with this wonderful passion that is photography. It’s also all the more valuable to me because it represents what Sheffield (where it was taken) means to me. It’s the greenest city in Britain and it’s where my wife and I have spent the most amazing 5 years of our lives so far.

So this is my Triumph. Not just the picture alone, but to be able to call Sheffield our home.

Poppy cluster

